Naomh Fionnbarra & St. Anne's G.F.G. Club Notes 20/12/20

Article submitted on 20 December 2020

Full Width Banner Image

For the final week of our last man standing competition we ask the remaining 2 participants to predict the winner of the game and the winning margin. Following a 5 point win for Dublin, we send our congratulations to Ciaran Nevin , who has won top prize of €200 after predicting Dublin to win by 4 points. Shane McMahon, came in 2nd place after predicting Dublin to win by 8 points, receives the runners up prize of €100. A nice little Christmas bonus for both.


Thanks again to everyone who bought and sold tickets helping to support the club. We wish you all a Merry Christmas and a happy new year. 


Naomh Fionnbarra Ladies are beginning to plan for the season ahead and have re-elected the management team of Alan McMahon, Stuart Reynolds, Andrew Rogers and Lorraine Ward for the coming year.


To wrap up the 2020 season, awards were presented to three stand out players last night. The award for Most Improved Player went to AnnMarie Breen. Sophie Turley was awarded Young Player of the Year and Marianne Hullen was awarded Player of the Year. Well done ladies.


A special thanks was also given to the Ladies’ Covid Officer Lorraine Ward and to kit man Tom Ward for all their hard work throughout the year.


DVDs of 2020 Louth Junior Final will be available shortly, if interested please contact Peter Callan 0874163078, Price €12. 


Naomh Fionnbarra & St. Anne's G.F.G. Lotto is cancelled for next number of weeks owing to Covid 19 restrictions.


Louth GAA are hosting a Monster Drive In Bingo on Sunday 27th December in Darver.

We have €20,000 of prizes to be won.

Tickets for books can be bought online and then they will be handed in at gate and book issued.  Tickets can be bought at


Naomh Fionnbarra & St. Anne's G.F.G. club shop section is on the O'Neills website where club gear and merchandise can be purchased. A portion of the revenue generated will go back to the club. 


Kind Regards,


Nicholas Butterly P.R.O.


Naomh Fionnbarra G.F.G.